Vance & Hines today announced details of its 2022 campaign to earn the NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle championship, with a trio of former NHRA champions leading the charge. Andrew Hines will step up to the role of full-time Crew Chief for the team and Angelle Sampey and Eddie Krawiec will each campaign Suzuki Hayabusa motorcycles with Vance & Hines four-valve Suzuki motors.

The company recently announced a strategic partnership with Suzuki which will task Vance & Hines with operating the Suzuki Racing Team for NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle racing. Suzuki and Vance & Hines have a long history of NHRA success, with seven NHRA PSM championships under their belts.

Vance & Hines rider Andrew Hines is a six-time NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle World Champion. Hines won three consecutive championships from 2004-2006, won again in 2014, and in 2015 became the first and youngest rider to win five Pro Stock Motorcycle titles since Dave Schultz reached that mark in 1994. Andrew won his sixth Pro Stock Motorcycle championship in 2019. Andrew Hines is also the youngest racer to reach the milestone of winning six NHRA championships.